A Special Tribute To My Dear Friend Perx Who Just Passed Away

Can’t Say Nay


You were so strong for so long

You made strength look weak

Made our friendship so special

And trusted me so much

It means much that you did such

You gave courage to some

And got loved by many

To show how much life means to any that wants to live with hope and love

I shed a few tears and treasure your words

More than words they have become

But a legacy to love much and forget not

For sure you had to go
Letting go is hard to do
For you created a bond that is so true
It leaves much to rue

I can’t end it this way cos it creates dismay but to you I say
God has his way and to that you and I cannot say nay

Farewell I say
As in my thoughts you’ll stay


Thank you Perx for everything, you know you are loved by all of us your friends, God is with you for the rest of your journey.
Leave a Reply

